man with coffee cup

Find a Care Provider

Engaging in personal work with a professional care provider may be a vital step on your journey toward healing and restoration. Many of our team members offer therapy and other forms of story engagement services through their own private businesses in Seattle and around the country. You can find contact information for them below. These are individuals who have consented to have their business information posted on this page as a resource, and may or may not still be active team members at the Allender Center. The Allender Center is not a therapy center and therefore is not able to provide referrals. The Allender Center is also not able to provide any details regarding any of the individuals listed here or set up an appointment on your behalf. Please reach out to them directly to confirm their credentials or services and for scheduling or other questions you may have.

Disclaimer: These agencies and/or individual counselors and business professionals operate as their own entity and are not officially or wholly representative of The Allender Center or Dr. Dan Allender’s teachings or methodology.

Dr. Dan Allender

Dr. Dan Allender offers individual and couples counseling in his private practice on Bainbridge Island. His private practice is currently full and he is not currently accepting new clients. For further questions please contact his assistant, Trudy Butler via email (tbutler@theseattleschool.edu).

Alabama

Mobile

Scott Moore
Kolibri Coaching and Consulting
Smoore1517@gmail.com
(251) 423.8238

Morgan Spivey, MS, ALC, NCC
www.spiveycounselingandwellness.com
morganhspivey@gmail.com
251-272-9209

California

Long Beach, Tustin

Connie Shin, MA, LMFT
connieshin.lmft@gmail.com
(657) 859-9565

Colorado

Fort Collins

Adam Young, LCSW
adamyoung4@gmail.com
adamyoungcounseling.com

Illinois

Chicago Metropolitan Area

Scott Gibson, MSW, LCSW
www.scottlcsw.com
600 Hart Rd,
Suite 260,
Barrington, IL 60010
(847) 342-0400 (call or text)

Cyndi Mesmer, LCPC
The Art of Living Counseling Center
Crystal Lake, IL
artofliving2@me.com
(815) 444-9076 X2
In-person and virtual/remote sessions

Laurie Proctor
SOWthat, Inc.
Barrington, IL
laurie@sowthat.com

North Carolina

Greenville

Linda Royster, LCMHCA
Beauty for Ashes Counseling
linda@bfacounseling.com

Oregon

Sisters

Jill Dyer
Narrative Coaching, LLC
jillsdyer@gmail.com
(541) 815-7265

Texas

Austin

Sam Lee, LPC
Sam Lee Counseling
info@samleecounseling.com
(512) 200-4100

Dallas

Kalee Vandegrift Porter, LMFT
info@kaleevandegrift.com
(214) 207-3010

Woodlands

Robyn Whitaker, LPC
The Center for Hope and Healing
robynwhitaker@thecenterforhopeandhealing.net
(832) 377-5649

Virginia

Charlottesville

Lora Kelley (Story Coach)
Storied Living
Lora@storiedliving.org

Washington

Bainbridge Island

Linda Busse, LMHC
(206) 369-0814

Melanie Lindell, LMHC
www.lindellcounseling.com
melanie.lindell@outlook.com
(425) 308-2156

Bothell

Matt Tiemeyer, LMHC
Blue Harbor Counseling
matt@blueharborcounseling.com
(425) 275-2198

Poulsbo

Mary Jane Apple, LMHC
Apple Counseling
applecounseling49@gmail.com
(360) 460-5297

Seattle

Lisa Fann, LMHC
Lisa Fann Counseling & Writing Services
words@lisafann.com
(206) 784-5005

Susan Kim, LMHC
sskseattle@gmail.com

Trapper Lukaart, LMHC
trapperlukaart@yahoo.com
(206) 355-4764

Abby Wong-Heffter, LMHC
abbymwong.com
abbymwong@gmail.com

Laura Wade Shirley
laurawades@gmail.com

Gwen St. John, LMHC
Gwen St. John Counseling
gwenstjohncounseling@gmail.com

Heather Stringer
The Counseling Collaborative
heatherstringer@thecounselingcollaborative.com

Martha McNeely
www.marthamcneely.com
marthamcneelypsychotherapy@gmail.com

W. Campbell White, MA, LMHC
(206) 304 6297
w.campbell.white@gmail.com

Yvette Stone
Whispering Tree Therapy, PLLC
yvetteastone@gmail.com

Matthias Roberts, LMHCA
Liven Therapy, PLLC
matthias@liventherapy.com

Andrea Peer, LMHCA
www.andreapeercounseling.com
andrea@andreapeercounseling.com
Remote clients only

Jeanette White, MA
Certified Aroma Freedom Practitioner
Reveal & Release
jeanette@revealandrelease.com
Sessions offered online in all time zones

Rebekah Vickery, LMHCA
Heart-Root Psychotherapy
rebekah@heart-root.com

 

Sequim

Mary Jane Apple, LMHC
Apple Counseling
applecounseling49@gmail.com
(360) 460-5297

Silverdale

Reid Zeller, LMHCA
Evergreen Soul Care
therapy@evergreensoulcare.com
Currently seeing clients for remote/telehealth

Woodinville

Laura Wade Shirley
laurawades@gmail.com

Online / Virtual

Mary Jane Apple, LMHC
Apple Counseling
applecounseling49@gmail.com
(360) 460-5297