man with coffee cup

Find a Care Provider

Engaging in personal work with a professional care provider may be a vital step on your journey toward healing and restoration. Many of our team members offer therapy and other forms of story engagement services through their own private businesses in Seattle and around the country. You can find contact information for them below. These are individuals who have consented to have their business information posted on this page as a resource, and may or may not still be active team members at the Allender Center. The Allender Center is not a therapy center and therefore is not able to provide referrals. The Allender Center is also not able to provide any details regarding any of the individuals listed here or set up an appointment on your behalf. Please reach out to them directly to confirm their credentials or services and for scheduling or other questions you may have.

Disclaimer: These agencies and/or individual counselors and business professionals operate as their own entity and are not officially or wholly representative of The Allender Center or Dr. Dan Allender’s teachings or methodology.

Dr. Dan Allender

Dr. Dan Allender offers individual and couples counseling in his private practice on Bainbridge Island. His private practice is currently full and he is not currently accepting new clients. For further questions please contact his assistant, Trudy Butler via email (tbutler@theseattleschool.edu).

Alabama

Mobile

Steven Booker, LPC
steven@bookerlpc.com
251-289-0626
www.bookerlpc.com
Mobile, AL
Virtual Only for Alabama and Florida

Jennifer Jordan, MS, ALC, NCC
reclamationcounseling.net
251-978-6221
jennifer@reclamationcounseling.net

Scott Moore
Kolibri Coaching and Consulting
Smoore1517@gmail.com
(251) 423.8238

Morgan Spivey, MS, ALC, NCC
www.spiveycounselingandwellness.com
morganhspivey@gmail.com
251-272-9209

California

Long Beach, Tustin

Connie Shin, MA, LMFT
connieshin.lmft@gmail.com
(657) 859-9565

Virtual Telehealth Sessions Only
Kalee Vandegrift Porter, LMFT
info@kaleevandegrift.com
(214) 207-3010

Colorado

Fort Collins

Adam Young, LCSW
adam@adamyoungcounseling.com
adamyoungcounseling.com

Florida

Gainesville

Shelley Lyle
Integrative Coaching
www.shelleylyle.com
info@shelleylyle.com
(813) 340-1188

Georgia

Sonia Lee Piotter
Land of the Living
Trauma Care & Consulting | Story Coach | Fellow Traveler
sonia@landofthelivingatl.com
www.landofthelivingatl.com
770.870.8059
In-person and virtual sessions

Illinois

Chicago Metropolitan Area

Deb Clement, BA, MM, RN
Trauma Focused Narrative Coach/Facilitator
deb@debclement.com
(847)494-9609

David Salsedo
Story Coaching | Pastoral Care & Counsel | Mind-Body Integration
Shalom Restored Coaching
david@shalomrestored.com
Chicago, IL

Barrington, IL

Scott Gibson, MSW, LCSW
www.scottlcsw.com
scott@scottlcsw.com
18-4 E. Dundee Road
Suite 210
Barrington, IL 60010
(847) 342-0400

Laurie Proctor
SOWthat, Inc.
Barrington, IL
laurie@sowthat.com

Cyndi Mesmer, LCPC
The Art of Living Counseling Center
Crystal Lake, IL
cyndi.mesmer@artoflivingcounseling.com
(815) 444-9076 X2
In-person and virtual/remote sessions
artoflivingcounseling.com/providers

Natalie Sum, Therapist
The Art of Living Counseling Center
Virtual/in-person counseling
artofliving42@gmail.com

Michigan

Grace Coaching
Grace@gracebrindle.com
989.402.5204
www.gracebrindle.com
Marquette, MI

Jessie Filicicchia, MA, RP, LPC
journeywithjessie.ca
jessfilicicchia@gmail.com

North Carolina

Greenville

Linda Royster, LCMHCA
Beauty for Ashes Counseling
linda@bfacounseling.com

Oregon

Sisters

Jill Dyer
Narrative Coaching, LLC
jillsdyer@gmail.com
(541) 815-7265

Tennessee

Spring Hill

Vanessa Sadler
abidinginstory.com
vanessa@abidinginstory.com

Texas

Austin

Sam Lee, LPC
Sam Lee Counseling
info@samleecounseling.com
(512) 200-4100

Dallas

Kalee Vandegrift Porter, LMFT
info@kaleevandegrift.com
(214) 207-3010

Hickory Creek(DFW area)

Laura Westbrook, MA, LPC
Hope Rising Counseling
www.hoperisingcounseling.com
laura@hoperisingcounseling.com
940-432-5350

Woodlands

Robyn Whitaker, LPC
(832) 377-5649
robyn@whitakercounseling.net
www.whitakercounseling.net

Virginia

Charlottesville

Lora Kelley
Storywork and Trauma-Informed Life Coach
Storied Living
available online for domestic and international

Washington

Bainbridge Island

Linda Busse, LMHC
(206) 369-0814

Melanie Lindell, LMHC
www.lindellcounseling.com
melanie.lindell@outlook.com
(425) 308-2156

Edmonds

Matt Tiemeyer, LMHC
Blue Harbor Counseling
matt@blueharborcounseling.com
(425) 275-2198

Poulsbo

Mary Jane Apple, LMHC
Apple Counseling
applecounseling49@gmail.com
(360) 460-5297
in person and online sessions

Danielle S. Rueb Castillejo, MACP, LMHCA
www.wayfindingtherapy.com
Poulsbo, WA 98370
(360) 649-0222
online/virtual

Maggie Hemphill
Storied Life Coaching
maggie@storiedlifecoaching.com
online

Reid Zeller, LMHCA
Evergreen Soul Care
therapy@evergreensoulcare.com
Currently seeing clients for remote/telehealth

Seattle

Lisa Fann, LMHC
Lisa Fann Counseling & Writing Services
words@lisafann.com
(206) 784-5005

Susan Kim, LMHC
sskseattle@gmail.com

Trapper Lukaart, LMHC
trapperlukaart@yahoo.com
(206) 355-4764

Martha McNeely
www.marthamcneely.com
martha@marthamcneely.com

Jessie Murray
www.sacred-refuge.com
hello@sacred-refuge.com
Phone: 425-272-5778

Andrea Peer, LMHCA
www.andreapeercounseling.com
andrea@andreapeercounseling.com
Remote clients only

Matthias Roberts, LMHCA
Liven Therapy, PLLC
matthias@liventherapy.com

Gwen St. John, LMHC
Gwen St. John Counseling

Laura Wade Shirley
laurawades@gmail.com

Yvette Stone, MA, LMHC
Whispering Tree Therapy, PLLC
yvetteastone@gmail.com

Heather Stringer
The Counseling Collaborative
heatherstringer@thecounselingcollaborative.com

Rebekah Vickery, LMHCA
Heart-Root Psychotherapy
rebekah@heart-root.com

Jeanette White, MA
Certified Aroma Freedom Practitioner
Reveal & Release
jeanette@revealandrelease.com
Sessions offered online in all time zones

W. Campbell White, MA, LMHC
Psychology Today profile
(206) 304 6297
w.campbell.white@gmail.com

Abby Wong-Heffter, LMHC
Abbymwong.com
abbymwong@gmail.com

Sequim

Mary Jane Apple, LMHC
Apple Counseling
applecounseling49@gmail.com
(360) 460-5297

Spokane

Junction Mental Health
sarah@junctionmentalhealth.com
208.917.3085
www.junctionmentalhealth.com
(virtual only)

Woodinville

Laura Wade Shirley
laurawades@gmail.com

Pascale Wright, LMHC
pascalewright.com
425.387.8918

CANADA

Toronto, Ontario

Jessie Filicicchia, MA, RP, LPC
journeywithjessie.ca
jessfilicicchia@gmail.com